Jan. 12, 2021

HARRISBURG – Newly appointed House State Government Committee Chairman Seth Grove (R-Dover) announced today the Republican members who will join him in serving on the committee.

Members who will serve on the committee are Reps. Matthew Dowling (R-Fayette/Somerset), Russ Diamond (R-Lebanon), Dawn Keefer (R-York/Cumberland), Andrew Lewis (R-Dauphin), Ryan Mackenzie (R-Lehigh/Berks), Brett Miller (R-Lancaster), Eric Nelson (R-Westmoreland), Jason Ortitay (R-Allegheny/Washington), Clint Owlett (R-Tioga/Bradford/Potter), Frank Ryan (R-Lebanon), Paul Schemel (R-Franklin), Lou Schmitt (R-Blair), Craig Staats (R-Bucks) and Jeff Wheeland (R-Lycoming).

“I look forward to working with my colleagues on the committee as we address outstanding issues our Commonwealth faces,” Grove said. “We will hit the ground running later this week when the committee holds its first meeting.”

Grove has set a hearty meeting agenda, which features themes each week the committee meets, for the 2021-22 session. The theme of the first meeting of the session, which will be held later this week, is curbing executive branch overreach, and improving how the Commonwealth’s fiscal responsibility.

The State Government Committee will hold its first meeting Wednesday at 8 a.m. in Room G-50 of the Irvis Office Building. To comply with COVID-19 health and safety guidelines, the meeting will be virtual and can be viewed online at PAHouseGOP.com.

“There is a lot of work at hand, and I believe this committee and its members are ready for the task,” Grove said. “Though we will have themes each session week the committee meets, the overall aim of the committee is one of my core beliefs: To propel Pennsylvania forward so it is an even more efficient and transparent state government that works for the people.”

Representative Seth Grove
196th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Greg Gross
RepGrove.com / Facebook.com/RepSethGrove